Personal tools
You are here: Home Prizes and Awards  

Prizes and Awards

A series a prestigious prizes and awards will be presented in a special Plenary Ceremony during CLEO®/Europe-EQEC 2017.

Prizes of The Optical Society (OSA)

The Optical Society (OSA) will recognize recently elected OSA Fellow Members during CLEO/Europe – EQEC 2017.  For more information, visit OSA’s awards and honors webpage.
OSA will present the Herbert Walther Award, co-sponsored with Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft (DPG), the award recognizes distinguished contributions in quantum optics and atomic physics as well as leadership in the international scientific community.  The deadline for nominations is 1 October 2016.

Prizes of the EPS Quantum Electronics and Optics division (QEOD)

The Quantum Electronics and Optics division (QEOD) of the European Physical Society (EPS) will announce the 2017 winners of its two most prestigious Prizes in Quantum Electronics and Optics. These Prizes awarded only once every two years are now well-established as leading European awards, and recognize the very highest level of achievements in applied and fundamental research in optical physics.

The EPS Quantum Electronics Prizes:

These are the two senior EPS/QEOD Prizes (one for fundamental, one for applied aspects) awarded for outstanding contributions to quantum electronics and optics.

The Fresnel Prizes:

These are the two EPS/QEOD Prizes awarded for outstanding contributions to quantum electronics and optics made by young scientists before the age of 35 (as of December 31st, 2017). There is one Prize for fundamental aspects and one for applied aspects.

The EPS QEOD Thesis Prizes:

Since 2007 up to four EPS/QEOD Thesis Prizes are also awarded to reward excellence in PhD research and scientific communication in the area of quantum electronics and optics relating to PhD thesis work submitted in the two years prior to the conference. These Prizes are awarded for fundamental and applied aspects.

View further information here.

Sponsored and organised by

European Physical Society
European Physical Society

IEEE Photonics

Optical Society of America

Follow Us

| | |

Key deadlines


Powered by Plone CMS, the Open Source Content Management System

This site conforms to the following standards: