C17 Awards

IUPAP Young Scientist Prizes (YSP) will be remitted during the CLEO/Europe-EQEC 2019 Award Ceremony.

Commission 17 (C17) on “Laser Physics and Photonics” of the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP) is happy to announce the remittance of its Prizes during CLEO/Europe-EQEC 2019. The IUPAP C17 Prize Ceremony awarding two young scientists will take place on Tuesday morning 25 June 2019.

C17 commission awards these Prizes every two years to excellent young researchers in laser physics and photonics in recognition of their outstanding contribution. Deadline for the nominations: 21 January 2019.

The IUPAP’s Commission 17 (C17) on “Laser Physics and Photonics” is chaired by Tsuneyuki Ozaki, INRS-EMT, Montreal, Canada.

The IUPAP Commission is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 IUPAP Young Scientist Prizes:

Sergey KrukAlireza Marandi and Jinyang Liang

Further information see http://iupap.org/commissions/c17-laser-physics-and-photonics/c17-awards/